The 2014 August Howler can be downloaded here.

Gyantwachia Lodge #255 meets on the first Tuesday of every Month.

logoMerry Christmas

Have you made your reservation for the OA Family Banquet at the scout office?

The Founder's Award

Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder's Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowmen who demonstrates to fellow Arrowmen that he or she memorializes in his or her everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson. The Award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

Our Lodge has six Founders' Award recipients to date. In 1994, our Lodge Advisor Tom "Flood" Zaffino, and in 1997, our Lodge Advisor Dan Wolboldt, received the award for their work with our Lodge, Boy Scouting and the larger community. In 1998, Jason Waid became the first youth in the history of our lodge to receive this award. Jason is a past lodge chief, and past section chief, who always goes above and beyond the call of duty. In 2001, two members of our lodge received the Founders Award: Two-term Lodge Chief Matt Brennan and Don Johnson, a faithful advisor and cheerful servant. In 2011, Travis Cunningham received the Founder's Award for his service as Chief to the NE Region. These are the only members of our Lodge to get this award.

Founder Award Recipients
Year Name Position
1994 Tom "Flood" Zaffino Lodge Advisor
1997 Dan Wolboldt Lodge Advisor
1998 Jason Waid Lodge & Section Chief
2001 Matt Brennan Two Term Lodge Chief
2001 Don Johnson Mr Dedication & and Inspiration
2011 Travis Cunningham NE Regional Chief